As an admin, you have the option of defining an approval process. This process allows designated approvers to view, request modifications and/or approve videos made by users before publication. We advise you to perform this step with your Customer Success Manager. However, you can add or delete a step in the approval process at any time and/or add a user to a approval step.
This article contains the following topics :
- Default approval process
- Add an approval step
- Add a user on a approval step
- Removing an approval step
Default approval process
You can access your default approval process by selecting the account then click on the "Approval Process" tab.
The approval process consists of at least two steps:
You will find the EasyMovie post-production team in Step 0
You will find all users present on the client account in Step 1 by default.
Note: Within the same step, it is possible to restrict the authorizations of one or more users via the parameters of the account.
Add a approval step
To add an approval step, click on "manage steps" then click on "add an approval step"
Name your step (e.g. "approval at regional level", "approval at national level")
You can add an approval delay after which the video will be approved automatically. This can be useful if you don't want a video to be blocked with the status "Pending approval" indefinitely.
Approve your action by clicking on "Add".
Add a user on an approval step
To add a user on a approval step:
Click on the grey button "Add existing user(s)".
If several people are present in the same approval step, it is not necessary for each of them to validate the video.
In automatic mode, the person who creates a video project cannot validate his or her own project; another person from his or her validation step must do so.
If you are the only person in a validation step and you create a project, export it, it is automatically validated and you will not be able to make any more modifications.
By default, all users present on the validation steps will receive notifications for the projects to be validated. These notifications can be managed via User Profiles.
Removing an approval step
To delete an approval step, click on "manage steps" and then click on the cross button
Article is closed for comments.