When it comes to the approval step, there are two types of permissions either for a user or a family . Thus, it mat approve
- Its own projects
- All the projects
A group has its own permissions and composed of several users who have their own permissions within that group. All these nested permissions can become a real headache.
Using the following example, each user creates a video and each user belongs to a group.
Here is the summary table of what each user will see from their dashboard :
Group A : can approve all projects
- User A1 : can approve all projects
- User A2 : can approve only his own projects
Group B : can approve only its own projects
- User B1 : can approve all projects
- User B2 : can approve only his own projects
The A1 user belongs to a group that can approve all projects and, himself, within that same group has all permissions. He can therefore from the dashboard approve the videos of users from groups A and B Explanation :
- The A2 user belongs to a group that can approve all the projects but in his account specific permissions, he can only approve his projects. Thus, even if he belongs to a group that can approve all the projects, he can only see his own projects.
- User B1 belongs to a group that can approve only its projects but hir permissions allow him to approve all projects within that group, that is why her can approve his projects as well as those of user B2
User B2 belongs to a group that can only approve its own projects and his permissions are only for his projects. He can therefore only validate his own projectsNote : Don't hesitate to get back back to your Customer Success Manager if you encounter any difficulty.